3rd European Forum for Innovation 2012
Lowering Barriers to Innovation: A Contribution from the "Start-Up Nation”
December 4 - 6, 2012,  Dan Panorama, Tel Aviv, Israel,  03-5443188


EAI’s Inno-Summit offers unsurpassed opportunities to meet, present, learn and cooperate to make
innovation ideas happen through international cooperation.


Companies can match potential customers, venture capitalists and business angels.

Students and Researchers

Students at Summit

Students and researchers can meet important companies to get internships and learn about the last innovations.


You can get in contact with the most innovative and successful start ups as well as test new prototypes.

EAI Members

Dissemination and Personal Recognition
Education and Professional Enhancement
Funding and Business Development
Intellectual Property and Standards
Market Trends and Society
Research and Technology Transfer

Confirmed Speakers

  • Menachem P. Weiss
    Professor, Technion, Israel...
  • Oded Shmueli
    Executive VP for Research, Technion...
  • Eyal Niv
    Managing Director, Giza Venture...
  • Eddy Shalev, Panel Chair
    Founder & Managing Partner,...
  • Neelie Kroes - by video message
    Vice-President of the European...
  • Zvi Eckstein
    Former Deputy Governor of the Bank...
  • Alec Ross
    Senior Advisor for Innovation...
  • Niv Fisher
    Founder – SpikySnail Games
  • Daniel M. Yellin
    IBM Distinguished Engineer Director...
  • Haick Hossam
    Professor in Chemical Engineering...
  • Gui Vanhecke
    Lt General Avi (ret), Past Air...
  • Ran Giladi
    Professor at Ben Gurion University...
  • Martha G. Russell - by video conference
    Executive Director of Media X at...
  • Israel Borovich
    Dean, School of Managment and...
  • Avner Algom
    CEO, IGT
  • Dan Kaufman
    Faculty member at Ben-Gurion...
  • Marcel Shaton
    General Manager, ISERD – The Israel...
  • Ilanit Kabessa Cohen
    Group Innovation & Business...
  • Dov Moran
    Founder and CEO, Comigo
  • Gabriel Tal
    Director, IBM ISV & Developer...
  • Gilad Golan
    CEO and Owner of Gilad Technologies
  • Oded Sharon
    CEO, Adventure Mob
  • Yossi Vardi
    High tech enterpreneur
  • David Gurwitz
    Director, Laboratory for Israeli...
  • Scott Kirkpatrick
    Professor, Computer Science Hebrew...
  • Eli Opper - Panel Chair
    Strategic Advisor, Former Chief...
  • Yaakov Litzman
    Deputy Minister of Health
  • Yoav Izhar-Prato
    Co-founder, CEO, and chairman of...
  • Yochai Rozenblat
    President, NICE Americas
  • Yahal Zilca
    Co-Founder and Managing Partner,...
  • Oren Zuckerman
    miLAB Founder and Co-Director
  • Yanki Margalit
    Social Entrepreneur, Inventor, Ex...
  • Uri Goldberg
    Managing partner of U-associates, a...
  • Yaron Leifenberg
    Founder, Company: Funtactix
  • Gilead Fortuna
    Senior Research Fellow Head of the...
  • Amir Gal-Or
    Founder and Managing Partner,...
  • Harry Yuklea
    Assistant Professor, Bronica Center...
  • Miriam Erez
    Professor of Management and...
  • Alan Hartman
    Senior Researcher, IBM Haifa...
  • Gady Golan
    President of the Holon Inst. of...
  • Yifat Oron
    Managing Partner, Vertex Venture...
  • Benny Zeevie
    Dr. Benny Zeevi, Managing General...
  • Yossi Malka
    Founder, Lilac-P, former Director...
  • Ehud Gazit
    Chief Scientist (at MOST), Chair of...
  • Eitan Yudilevich
    Executive Director, BIRD Foundation.
  • Dan Friedman
    Sidekick - Business Development...
  • Shlomi Dolev
    Dean of the Faculty of Natural...
  • Imrich Chlamtac
    President, European Alliance for...
  • Mickey Steiner - Panel Chair
    Managing Director, SAP Labs Israel
  • Ron S. Kenett
    Chairman and CEO, the KPA Group
  • Arnon Toussia-Cohen
    DiACardio Chairman and Co Founder
  • Guy Bendov
    CEO at Side-kick Games
  • Jonathan Friedmann, Ph.D
  • Hagit Messer-Yaron - Panel Chair
    President, Open University in Israel
  • Iris Ginzburg - Panel Chair
    Program Director, MBA for...
  • Eden Shochat
    Early Stage Investor, Genesis
  • Eliezer Dekel
    STSM, Chief Architect, Distributed...
  • Roi Carthy
    Managing Partner, Initial Capital
  • Giora Shaked
    CEO of RDC – Rafael Development...
  • Moshe Levin
    Managing General Partner, DFJ...
  • Christin Pfeiffer - by video conference
    Secretary General at INSME –...
  • Zvi Meiri
    Professor and Head at the newly...
  • Hanan Lechtman
    CEO of Bitzuim Memukadim Ltd.
  • Vladimir Soroka - Panel Chair
    Leader, Global Technology Unit at...



Alec Ross,
Senior Advisor for Innovation Office of Secretary of State Hillary Clinton




Yossi Vardi,
High Tech entrepreneur , awarded with the EAI Innovation Leadership Medal

Media Partners